Preparations for the new season got underway recently with indoor fitness training taking place at Western Suburbs Rugby Club in Ian Galloway Park.

The hurlers and men’s footballers resumed training on Tuesday 7 July, and the women’s footballers will start back on Tuesday 28 July. New players are more than welcome to come along. If you’re interested, flick a message to pro@wellingtongaa.com and we can provide you with more details. A full training schedule for July and August can be found below.

Schedule

Update 21 July: men’s football will now take place on Thursdays from 7-8pm.

 

Tuesday 7 July 7-8pm: hurling and men’s football

Tuesday 14 July 7-8pm: hurling and men’s football

Tuesday 21 July 7-8pm: hurling

Thursday 23 July 7-8pm: men’s football

Tuesday 28 July 7-9pm: women’s football (7-8pm); hurling (8-9pm)

Thursday 30 July 7-8pm: men’s football

Tuesday 4 August 7-9pm: hurling (7-8); women’s football (8-9pm)

Thursday 6 August 7-8pm: men’s football

Tuesday 11 August 7-9pm: women’s football (7-8pm); hurling (8-9pm)

Thursday 13 August 7-8pm: men’s football

Tuesday 18 August 7-9pm: hurling (7-8pm); women’s football (8-9pm)

Thursday 20 August 7-8pm: men’s football

Tuesday 25 August 7-9pm: women’s football (7-8pm); hurling (8-9pm)

Thursday 27 August 7-8pm: men’s football